collectiveterew.blogg.se

Burda magazine october 2015
Burda magazine october 2015










  1. #BURDA MAGAZINE OCTOBER 2015 SKIN#
  2. #BURDA MAGAZINE OCTOBER 2015 FULL#

#BURDA MAGAZINE OCTOBER 2015 SKIN#

In my life, too much skin is too much, and I can't get away with it. I chose to lengthen it, not because it was a petite pattern and it was too short, but because I needed the extra bit of length if I had any hope in wearing it out more than for this set of photos. The top is a bit longer than the pattern called for in the initial draft. When I showed my husband the nearly finished project, but before I had ironed the fabric in the skirt into submission, he was all, "why in the world would you want a skirt that big?" He didn't have a word to say about the top, so apparently a bit of tummy skin is okay in his book. Oh, well, I am not one to step back from small defeats, so I figured all of it out, with only a tiny bit of cursing.

#BURDA MAGAZINE OCTOBER 2015 FULL#

( I lived as a teenager in the early 90s, and yes, I wore crop tops back then, lol, so I figure I should only repeat it in small and more modest doses.) The full skirt from their October 2010 (10 2010 #117) seemed a good fit for my full skirt requirement, but even though I thought I would be able to just sew it up as the pattern is, I realized fairly quickly that this fabric and that pattern wouldn't work as is, so I had to make some changes there, too. The crop top from their February 2015 (02 2015 #127) seemed to be a very good version of a crop top, and with some work, I could make it work on my more "mature" self. ( Tracing their patterns are a bit of a pain, to be honest, but worth it in the end.) I figured that because Burda magazine does the best job in staying on trend while also having the best drafting, I would do well to choose two patterns from their magazines I have been holding onto, but not tracing. I opened up the November 2013 catalog and was all, "what the wha, is that the fabric?" I couldn't believe it! * You all are gonna laugh, but I discovered the skirt from Anthro by randomness, I was sitting around waiting for something, and I decided to paw through my old catalogs sitting nearby. So I told Fabric Mart they could send me this fabric if they wanted and I would make it work. :-)īefore I knew I had stumbled upon that fabric from that skirt by Anthropologie*, I had it in my mind to make up a crop top/full skirt combo after the success of the crop top/full skirt combo I made for my birthday. With the actual Lilly Pulitzer fabric for this make a few months ago to this one, I feel like I have scored fabric gold, and both times by total accident. ( I do know some of you are here for the sewing, too, but that bit of my audience is much wee-er, so I try to keep the "style" element in these sewing posts as much as I can.)Īnyhow, I know some of you eagle-eyed fans of Anthropologie will IMMEDIATELY be able to recognize that this crop top and full skirt combo is made from a jacquard fabric that Anthropologie used in its Iremel skirt, which is from November 2013. Crew Factory, Zara, Madewell, and Anthropologie. I know most of you who read this blog read it because you just love clothing, and more than likely most of you are fans of the same brands I am, Boden, J.












Burda magazine october 2015